Auteur Topic: Wereldwijde virtuele Fixit Clinic op 17 oktober 2020 20.00 uur  (gelezen 64 keer)

0 leden en 1 gast bekijken dit topic.

Martine

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Berichten: 19
    • Bekijk profiel
Wereldwijde virtuele Fixit Clinic op 17 oktober 2020 20.00 uur
« Gepost op: 13 oktober, 2020, 11:31:46 »
Vier Repair Day komende zaterdag door mee te doen aan de Intergalactische Virtuele Fixit Clinic! Dé kans om reparatiekennis uit te wisselen met reparateurs uit de hele wereld. Meld je aan en doe mee! Dit online event wordt georganiseerd door Fixit Clinic, samen met Repair Café Lund/Malmö (Zweden). Meer informatie hieronder.

====
Celebrate International Repair Day with our Intergalactic Virtual Fixit Clinic out of Lund/Malmö Sweden. This event is also part of Lund University's Future Week. The first 10 minutes of the event the IIIEE will give a short introduction to critical raw materials in everyday household items, how you can learn more about them (also at repair events) and why repair is so important. Then we continue with a community repair event that is a hosted by Fixit Clinics (US) and Repair Cafes Malmö and Lund, bringing the world's greatest troubleshooting talent together to address whatever's presented using teleconferencing software (Zoom.) Advance registration is necessary through the links below.

You are welcome to take a look at what community repair is all about, get help repairing a broken item, or help others to repair theirs. Here's how it works: participants show their broken item to the global assembly of community repairers and get suggestions for things to try. After all items are presented we assign items/participants and repairers to Zoom breakout rooms to implement the suggestions and, hopefully, fix the items.
OBSERVERS: Want to learn about why repair is important and take a look at a live community repair event? Sign up here:

https://forms.gle/rbfxmG6ARRReKjVm7

WANT HELP FIXING? In addition to “carry-in items” we can look at big things like dishwashers, TVs and furniture now. Sign up with things to fix at http://bit.ly/fixitcheckin.

FIXERS: All community repairers worldwide are heartily invited to participate, either to help fix or just observe, learn and cross-train. Sign up well in advance at http://bit.ly/fixitcoachsignup.
--------------------------------------------------------------
WHAT: Intergalactic Fixit Clinic DLXIII (563) Lund/Malmö Sweden
WHEN: Saturday Oct 17, 2020 18:00 GMT/UTC (=19:00 BST =20:00 CET =14:00 EDT =13:00 CDT =Noon MDT =11:00 PDT)
WHERE:Cyberspace (Register to get teleconferencing details)
HOW: Answer these questions:
- Do you have a phone, tablet or computer (and internet connection) that will support Zoom adequately?
- Can you show the problem in about five minutes?
- Can you fill out http://bit.ly/brokenitemreport afterwards?
If yes: register at http://bit.ly/fixitcheckin and we'll reach about scheduling you for this or another upcoming Virtual Fixit Clinic.
WHO: An all-ages family-friendly event: children are heartily invited!
WHY: To meet and make global friends, learn and teach how to fix things, and have fun!